This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)


Court Improvement Project

Proyecto de mejoramiento de los tribunales

Roster for the New Mexico Children's Court Improvement Commission

Updated June 1, 2015

Hon. John J. Romero, Chair Emeritus
Second Judicial District Court

Hon. Jennifer E. DeLaney, Co-Chair
Sixth Judicial District Court

Ezra Spitzer, Co-Chair
Director, New Mexico Child Advocacy Networks

Tribal-State Court Consortium Representative

Shelly Bucher
NM Child Abuse & Neglect Citizen Review Board

Bette Fleishman
Respondents’ Attorney Representative

Hon. Cynthia A. Fry
New Mexico Court of Appeals

Beth Gillia, Director
Corrine Wolfe Children’s Law Center
University of New Mexico - Institute of Public Law

Krystal Goolsby
Youth Advocate representative

Bill Hassley
Foster Parent representative

Monique Jacobson, Secretary
Children, Youth & Families Department

State Senator Linda M. Lopez

Ted Lovato
Chief Juvenile Probation Officer-Dist. 1
N.M. Children, Youth & Families Department

Mitchell Sickon
​Youth Attorney Representative

Honorable M. Monica Zamora
​Court of Appeals Judge


Hon. Petra Jimenez Maes
New Mexico Supreme Court

Alison B. Pauk
​Juvenile Justice Attorney Representative

Anne Martinez, Asst. Director of Administration
Bernalillo County Youth Services Center
Substance Abuse Treatment Provider Representative

Kristine M. Meurer, Executive Director
Albuquerque Public Schools
Public Education Representative

Charles E. Neelley, Jr.
Chief Children’s Court Attorney
N.M. Children Youth & Families Department

Dr. Gloria Rendon
N.M. Coalition of Educational Leaders
Statewide Education Representative

Daphne Rood-Hopkins, Director
Children’s Behavioral Health Division
N.M. Children, Youth & Families Department
Youth Treatment Provider Representative

Jared Rounsville
CYFD Protective Services Division

David Schmidt
Community Partner Representative

Honorable James Starzynski
GAL Representative

James R. Sumrow
Parent Representative

Representative Jim R. Trujillo

Lynn Gentry Wood, Executive Director
Domestic Violence Representative

Sarah Blackwell
County Agencies Representative

Tamera Marcantel
​Director, CYFD Juvenile Justice Services

Honorable Angie K. Schneider
District Court Judge